Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser!

Um zukunftsfähig zu sein, wurde unsere Webseite für die neuesten Technologien entwickelt.
Mit dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser kann unsere Webseite nicht korrekt ausgeführt werden.
Skip to main content
Coming to Vechta
Studies, research, short-term stay: We support you on your way to the University of Vechta and during your stay or studies.

Information for Ukrainians


We stand in solidarity with the people in Ukraine.

On this website you can find information for (prospective) students, teachers and scientists from Ukraine.

We also provide information on German language courses, practical issues and projects. The information will be continuously updated.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the International Office!
Ukraine flag

Information for (prospective) students, teachers and scientists

The team "Offers for Refugees" coordinates the offers for prospective students and international teachers and is happy to advise on all questions about studying and the recognition of teaching degrees.

The team "Pathways to the University of Vechta" advises enrolled students from Ukraine and (prospective and current) exchange students.

Scientists are supported by the Welcome Centre.

Please do not hesitate to contact us! You can find the contact details here.

If you are not sure who is the right contact person for your enquiry, simply write an email to international.office@uni-vechta.de.

The DAAD, the Volkswagen Foundation and other institutions offer scholarships for refugee and at-risk students, PhD students and scientists. You can find further details here. Many of these scholarships require a nomination by the host university. If you are interested in a bachelor's, master's or PhD programme or in a research position at our university and would therefore like to be supported by us through a nomination and/or in the application process, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We are happy to support (prospective) students (bachelor's and master's programmes) as well as (prospective) students in the adaptation course for foreign teachers with regard to an application for the Deutschlandstipendium (website in German). Applications for the academic year 2022/23 may be submitted from the 25th of June until the 25th of July 2022. Please feel free to contact Lea Sophie Schmidt (lea-sophie.schmidt@uni-vechta.de) for support.

Students (Bachelor's and Master's degree programmes or adaptation courses) with a residence permit according to § 24 should also be entitled to BAföG (funding according to the Federal Training Assistance Act) in future, according to current government plans. Details will follow shortly. Ms Schmidt will also be happy to answer any questions.

For exchange students from our partner university in Luzk (Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University) scholarships are available to a certain extent. If you have any questions regarding these scholarships, please contact Dr Frauke Schumacher (frauke.schumacher@uni-vechta.de).

Ukrainian students and scientists of the University of Vechta who are in financial need are also welcome to contact the International Office so that we can search for possible solutions together.

Ukrainians who had to flee from the war in Ukraine also have the possibility to apply for a residence permit according to § 24 and for benefits according to the Asylum Seekers' Benefits Act (for rent, living expenses, health care, etc.). This also applies to Ukrainians who were already in the territory of the EU before the outbreak of the war and who cannot return to Ukraine as a result of the war. Important: The name of the benefits is misleading in this case. If you apply for benefits under the Asylum Seekers' Benefits Act ("Asylbewerberleistungsgesetz" / "AsylbLG"), you are not applying for asylum! Details can be found below under "Practical information".

The International Office provides advice and support on all questions regarding bachelor's and master's programmes (including study options, admission requirements or the transfer of credits from previous studies abroad). If you are uncertain whether your certificates meet the requirements for admission to a degree programme at the University of Vechta, we are happy to check the certificates in advance.

Of course, we also offer advice on PhD studies.

Apart from applying for degree programmes, students from Ukrainian universities can also enrol as exchange students at our university (even at short notice).

The Welcome Centre of the International Office advises and supports international scientists regarding all organisational and bureaucratic matters.

The International Office offers a so-called "Back to School" programme for teachers who would like to learn about the recognition procedure for their teaching qualifications in Lower Saxony and the options for working as a teacher in Lower Saxony.

For persons who cannot prove their Ukrainian qualifications (e.g. university degrees, vocational qualifications) due to flight, there is currently the possibility, under certain conditions, to obtain an electronic self-disclosure via the website of the state database EDEBO. At the same time, for persons who cannot prove their Ukrainian school-leaving qualifications, it is currently possible, under certain conditions, to obtain the information available in EDEBO on this proof of education from the state enterprise "Inforesurs". Details can be found here (in German, under the items "Einholung einer Selbstauskunft über die Bildungsbiografie" and "Informationsbeschaffung bei fehlenden Nachweisen von Schulabschlüssen (Stamd April 2022)"): https://anabin.kmk.org/no_cache/filter/bildungswesen.html?tab=first&land=37

In cases where it is not possible to obtain such information (e.g. because the certificates are not recorded in EDEBO), the procedure for university access despite certificates lost due to flight applies:

Prospective students who due to their flight from Ukraine are unable to present a higher education entrance qualification because they no longer possess the relevant certificates can prove their eligibility by taking a placement examination. This examination takes place at the University of Vechta. Its content depends on the study programme that students wish to apply for.

If due to the circumstances of your flight you can only present simple copies of your certificates, a plausibility check of the educational biography and, depending on the documents, possibly an examination is necessary in order to apply.

Details on the procedure and the contact details of the International Office can be found here. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

The Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany (Kultusministerkonferenz) has passed a resolution regulating access to higher education for refugee pupils and students from Ukraine (persons granted residence for temporary protection according to § 24 of the Residence Act) who were unable to complete their school or university year in a regular manner (https://www.kmk.org/fileadmin/Dateien/pdf/ZAB/Hochschulzugang_Beschluesse_der_KMK/220405_KMK_Beschluss_Hochschulzugang_Ukraine.pdf , in German).

According to these regulations, those affected should not suffer any disadvantage due to their flight, even if they are unable to provide evidence of all regularly required state examination achievements. The current assessment proposals for access to higher education with Ukrainian secondary school leaving certificates are applied.

The University of Vechta offers an alternative to attending the Studienkolleg Hannover for refugees who wish to study at the University of Vechta and who do not have a direct university entrance qualification (but do have an entrance qualification for the Studienkolleg) based to their foreign secondary school certificate.

Details can be found here. If you have any questions, please contact the International Office.

The auditing studies offer the possibility to attend individual courses at the university and, under certain conditions, also take examinations. This can be useful in order to gain an insight into a study programme or to attend courses if the German language skills required for admission to a regular study programme have not yet been obtained.

If you have any questions, please contact Ms. Maria Goldberg (maria.goldberg@uni-vechta.de).

Intensive German courses

An intensive German course for interested people with no previous knowledge (offered by the International Office) will start on the 2nd of May 2022. The course is free of charge. It takes place daily from Monday to Friday (expected course times: Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 08:30-12:00, Tuesdays and Thursdays 08:30-13:30). The course is expected to run until the 28th of February 2023 and aims to reach B1 level. It is supported by the "church on campus" through the provision of a course room and takes place in compliance with the university's current Corona regulations (currently: FFP2 mask requirement on campus and in class).

---Currently this course is full. However, there is the possibility to be put on the waiting list. Furthermore, it is planned to offer a second intensive course. The course would start in the middle of May and take place in the afternoons (Monday to Friday) from 14:00 to 18:00. There would still be a few remaining places for this course.---

An application is required. Further details can be found here.

Furthermore, a (digital) C1+ course will be offered. German language skills on the level C1 are required in order to take part in this C1+ course. For further details please visit the website about German language courses.

Practical information

The Lower Saxony Refugee Council (website in German) has compiled information on entering the country, registering with the local foreigners authority, the right of asylum and residence in Germany, social law, access to the labour market and housing.

The Federal Ministry of the Interior (website in English; the corresponding information in Ukrainian can be found here), the government of Lower Saxony (website in German; for information in Ukrainian please click on "BAMF Info Ukraine - UKR") and the district of Vechta (website in German, some information in Ukrainian) also provide information on entry and residence rights.

Deutsche Bahn has compiled information in German, English and Ukrainian on, among other things, train travel, entering the country, the next steps at the arrival station and housing.

Once you have arrived in Vechta, you are welcome to seek advice from the City of Vechta and, if necessary, assistance with applications!

Contact at the town hall (Department of Social Services, Senior Citizens and Integration):
Ms Freese (04441 886 5003)
Mrs. Pölking (04441 886 5010)

Registration with the city of Vechta
You are obliged to register with the city of Vechta after 3 months at the latest, stating your current address. Irrespective of the legal obligation to register, there is always the possibility to register voluntarily before three months have elapsed. Registration may be necessary in order to claim certain benefits.

Residence title according to § 24
The duration of stay with this residence title is initially one year and can be extended up to a total of three years.

Benefits under the Asylum Seekers' Benefits Act (AsylbLG, "Asylbewerberleistungsgesetz") // UPDATE: social benefits according to SGB II
These benefits are granted from the time of application if the requirements are met and include, in particular, benefits for housing/rent, living costs and health care.
Important: The name of the benefits is misleading in this case. If you apply for benefits under the Asylum Seekers' Benefits Act, you are not applying for asylum!
Due to rumours to the contrary, we would also like to point out that no original documents (e.g. passport) are confiscated when applying for benefits; only copies are made!
UPDATE: From 1.6.2022, persons with a residence title according to § 24 will not receive benefits according to the Asylum Seekers' Benefits Act; instead, they are entitled to social benefits according to SGB II (from the jobcenter).
If enroll in a study programme, it is generally not possible to receive benefits under SGB II. However, according to current government plans, students (Bachelor's and Master's degree programmes or adaptation courses) with a residence permit according to § 24 should also be entitled to BAföG (funding according to the Federal Training Assistance Act) in future. Details will follow shortly.

If you live in another town in the district of Vechta, please contact the respective town hall.


last updated: 17.03.2022, source: Information from the city of Vechta / updated: 17.05.2022

The Network for Traumatised Refugees in Lower Saxony offers free psychological counselling (also for children and teens) in Hanover, Oldenburg and Osnabrück, among other places. Counselling sessions can be held in German, English or (with the support of interpreters) in many other languages (including Ukrainian).

The flyer is also available in Ukrainian.

The Studentenwerk also offers psychosocial counselling, which is open to all students of the University of Vechta.

As of 01.03.2022, Ukrainians entering Germany by train from Poland, the Czech Republic or Austria are allowed to take Deutsche Bahn trains for free, if they can present a Ukrainian passport/ID. No ticket is necessary. They have the possibility to travel with their Ukrainian passport/ID to Berlin, Dresden, Nuremberg, Munich.

If they wish to continue their journey by long-distance train, they will be issued a free "helpukraine" ticket for a single journey valid in 2nd class to their desired destination at the DB Reisezentrum or at a DB agency.

They can use local trains without any ticket, just with their Ukrainian passport/identity card.

You can find all the details here (website in English and Ukrainian).

Deutsche Bahn has compiled information in German, English and Ukrainian on, among other things, train travel, entering the country and the next steps at the arrival station.

(For the time being) until the 31st of March 2022, calls via Telekom (and Congstar) via landline and mobile as well as SMS are free of charge. Moreover, there are no roaming costs for customers who are in Ukraine.

Similar regulations apply for Vodafone (website in German) and O2 (in this case (for the time being) until 30.06.2022) (website in German) as well as for Pyur, NetCologne, M-net, EWE, 1&1 and the Freenet Group with the providers Klarmobil and Mobilcom-Debitel (website in German).

Information last updated on the 11st of March 2022.

Deutsche Welle (DW), the international broadcaster of the Federal Republic of Germany, offers news in Ukrainian.

The Westdeutscher Rundfunk (WDR), with its daily "Ukrainian Germany Minute" in Ukrainian, provides news and information especially for Ukrainians in Germany.

ARD's Tagesschau is available with Ukrainian subtitles.

Lower Saxony offers persons from Ukraine who have already worked in their country of origin as a teacher or in another pedagogical-educational field the opportunity to apply for a pedagogical employment at a school in Lower Saxony as part of an unsolicited application.

Employment can initially only be for a limited period of time and exclusively for pedagogical employment.

Details can be found here. (last updated: 07.04.2022)

A recognition process is necessary for employment as a regular teacher. The "Back to School" programme of the University of Vechta offers support regarding this process.

Ukrainian-German partnerships and projects at the University of Vechta

The University of Vechta has a long-standing and active partnership with the Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University in Luzk, which includes promoting student and teacher mobility and carrying out joint projects.

The training "Reach out! Interkulturelle Vernetzung und Sensibilisierung im Klassenzimmer" ("Reach out! Intercultural Networking and Awareness-raising in the Classroom"; website in German) from the 7th to the 11th of June 2022 is aimed at (prospective) teachers (primary and lower secondary) from Germany, Poland, the Czech Republic and Ukraine.

The topics of the training are intercultural education, international networking of schools, racism-critical teaching and democracy education.

The training, organised by the International Office, is supported by the DAAD with funds from the Federal Foreign Office (AA) and the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).

The project "Tandem international - gemeinsam mehr bewegen" ("Tandem international - moving more together") (2022-2024) is funded by the DAAD programme "Ostpartnerschaften" ("Eastern Partnerships"). It is implemented by the International Office together with the Ukrainian partner university in Luzk, Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University, among others. The project includes reciprocal study visits with the formation of international student tandems, intercultural learning and collaborative teaching. Due to the war against Ukraine, the current focus is on supporting Ukrainian exchange students.

Further projects and initiatives of the university and of students or employees

The project "Sprachnetz"  ("Language Network") of the Centre for Teacher Education is a service learning project. In this module, students support the learning process of young people with migration or refugee experience. The aim of the project is to support children and young people with migration/refugee experience in their learning process as well as to promote intercultural competence and the handling of heterogeneous learning groups by linking practical and theoretical elements.

In addition, networking is of enormous importance for the project. On the one hand, the students are meaningfully integrated into existing structures at the university and in the district of Vechta, and on the other hand, the support measures and structures can be further developed together with various actors. To this end, the relevant structures at the university and cooperation with external partners are expanded through a working group that meets regularly.

The International Office regularly informs about new offers (e.g. German courses) for prospective students and teachers with a refugee background at the University of Vechta.

The free newsletter is aimed at all interested counselling centres, volunteers, (prospective) students and teachers with a refugee background.

If you would like to receive the newsletter, please send a short email to Dr. Katrin Schumacher (katrin.schumacher@uni-vechta.de).

Sport is colourful, diverse and it connects - regardless of origin, appearance or religion. Under this motto, the student initiative (facebook website in German) of the same name ("Sport ist bunt" / "Sport is colourful") was founded in Vechta to do sports together with refugees in Vechta. Sport creates a place where people with different background can meet and work off their energy together in games and have fun in the community. The group is always happy to welcome new members!

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser!

Um zukunftsfähig zu sein, wurde unsere Webseite für die neuesten Technologien entwickelt.
Mit dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser kann unsere Webseite nicht korrekt ausgeführt werden.
Springe zum Inhalt
Wege an die Uni Vechta
Studium, Forschung, Kurzaufenthalt: Wir unterstützen Sie auf Ihrem Weg an die Universität Vechta und während Ihres Aufenthalts oder Studiums!

Informationen für Ukrainer*innen

 

Wir stehen solidarisch an der Seite der Menschen in der Ukraine.

 

Auf dieser Webseite finden Sie Informationen und Unterstützungsangebote für Studieninteressierte, Studierende, Lehrer*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen aus der Ukraine.

 

Daneben stellen wir Informationen zu Deutschkursen, praktischen Fragen und zu Projekten zusammen. Die Informationen werden fortlaufend ergänzt.

 

Bei Fragen zögern Sie bitte nicht, das International Office zu kontaktieren!

 


Informationen für Studieninteressierte, Studierende, Lehrer*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen

Das Team "Angebote für Geflüchtete" koordiniert die Angebote für Studieninteressierte und Lehrer*innen mit Fluchthintergrund und berät gerne als zentrale Anlaufstelle zu allen Fragen um das Studium und die Anerkennung von Lehramtsabschlüssen sowie ggf. zu weiteren Beratungsstellen.

Das Team "Wege an die Uni Vechta" berät bereits eingeschriebene Studierende aus der Ukraine und (angehende wie aktuelle) Austauschstudierende.

Wissenschaftler*innen werden durch das Welcome Centre beraten und unterstützt.

Zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren! Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie hier.

Wenn Sie nicht sicher sind, wer die richtige Ansprechperson für Sie ist, schreiben Sie einfach eine E-Mail an international.office@uni-vechta.de.

Der DAAD, die VolkswagenStiftung und andere Institutionen schreiben Stipendien für geflüchtete und gefährdete Studierende, Doktorand*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen aus. Details finden Sie hier. Für viele dieser Stipendien ist eine Nominierung durch die aufnehmende Hochschule notwendig. Wenn Sie sich für ein Bachelor-, Master- oder Promotionsstudium oder eine wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit an unserer Universität interessieren und daher gerne durch uns durch eine Nominierung und/oder bei der Bewerbung unterstützt werden möchten, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Studienbewerber*innen und Studierende (Bachelor- und Masterstudium) sowie (angehende) Studierende im Anpassungslehrgang für ausländische Lehrer*innen unterstützen wir gerne bei der Bewerbung für das Deutschlandstipendium (die Ausschreibung für das Studienjahr 2022/23 beginnt am 25. Juni und endet am 25. Juli 2022). Kontaktieren Sie gerne Lea Sophie Schmidt (lea-sophie.schmidt@uni-vechta.de).

Studierende (Bachelor- und Masterstudium oder Anpassungslehrgang) mit Aufenthalterlaubnis nach § 24 sollen nach aktuellen Plänen der Regierung zudem künftig Anspruch auf BAföG (Förderung nach dem Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz). Details folgen in Kürze. Bei Fragen hierzu berät ebenfalls Frau Schmidt gerne.

Austauschstudierende (die keinen Anspruch auf BAföG haben) mit Aufenthalterlaubnis nach § 24 können nach unseren Informationen Leistungen nach SGB II erhalten.

Für Austauschstudierende unserer Partneruniversität in Luzk (Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University) stehen zudem in gewissem Umfang Stipendien zur Verfügung. Bei Fragen hierzu wenden Sie sich gerne an Dr.in Frauke Schumacher (frauke.schumacher@uni-vechta.de).

Ukrainische Studierende und Wissenschaftler*innen der Universität Vechta, die in finanzielle Not geraten, können sich ebenfalls gerne an das Internationale Office wenden, damit wir gemeinsam nach möglichen Lösungen suchen können.

Details finden Sie unten unter "Praktische Informationen".

Das International Office berät und unterstützt zu allen Fragen rund um das Bachelor- und Masterstudium (unter anderem zu Studienoptionen, Studienvoraussetzungen oder der Anerkennung von Studienleistungen aus dem Ausland) und informiert je nach Bedarf über weitere Beratungsstellen. Wenn Sie unsicher sind, ob Ihre Zeugnisse die Voraussetzungen für eine Zulassung zu einem Studium an der Universität Vechta erfüllen, prüfen wir die Zeugnisse gerne vorab.

Auch zum Promotionsstudium beraten wir gerne.

Studierende ukrainischer Universitäten können sich - auch kurzfristig - als Austauschstudierende an unserer Universität einschreiben.

Das Welcome Centre des International Office berät und unterstützt internationale Wissenschaftler*innen bei allen organisatorischen und bürokratischen Angelegenheiten.

Lehrer*innen, die sich über das Anerkennungverfahren für Lehramtsabschlüsse in Niedersachsen und die Optionen, perspektivisch in Niedersachsen als Lehrer*in zu arbeiten, informieren möchten, berät und unterstützt das International Office im Rahmen des "Back to School"-Programms.

Für Personen, die ihre ukrainischen Abschlüsse (z.B. Universitätsabschlüsse, berufliche Abschlüsse) fluchtbedingt nicht nachweisen können,  besteht unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen derzeit die Möglichkeit, eine elektronische Selbstauskunft über  die Webseite der staatlichen Datenbank EDEBO zu erhalten. Zugleich besteht für Personen, die ihren ukrainischen Schulabschluss nicht nachweisen können, derzeit unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen die Möglichkeit, die in EDEBO vorhandenen Informationen über diesen Bildungsnachweis vom Staatsunternehmen „Inforesurs“ zu erhalten. Details finden Sie hier (unter den Punkten "Einholung einer Selbstauskunft über die Bildungsbiografie" bzw. "Informationsbeschaffung bei fehlenden Nachweisen von Schulabschlüssen (Stand: April 2022)"): https://anabin.kmk.org/no_cache/filter/bildungswesen.html?tab=first&land=37

Für Fälle, in denen eine derartige Informationsbeschaffung nicht möglich ist (weil z.B. die Zeugnisse nicht in EDEBO erfasst sind), findet das Verfahren zum Hochschulzugang trotz fluchtbedingt verlorener Zeugnisse Anwendung:

Studieninteressierte, die fluchtbedingt keine Hochschulzugangsberechtigung vorlegen können, weil sie die entsprechenden Nachweise nicht mehr besitzen, können den Nachweis ersatzweise durch eine Einstufungsprüfung erbringen. Diese Prüfung findet direkt an der Universität Vechta statt. Es handelt sich um eine fachgebundene Prüfung (abhängig vom angestrebten Studiengang).

Auch wenn Sie als Geflüchtete oder Geflüchteter zwar Zeugnisse vorliegen haben, jedoch nur in einfacher Kopie, ist eine Prüfung der Plausibilität der Bildungsbiographie und je nach Dokumentenlage evtl. eine Prüfung notwendig.

Details zu dem Verfahren und den Kontakt des International Office finden Sie hier. Für Fragen stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung!

Die Kultusministerkonferenz hat einen Beschluss gefasst, der den Hochschulzugang für geflüchtete Schülerinnen und Schüler sowie Studierende aus der Ukraine (Personen mit Aufenthaltsgewährung zum vorübergehenden Schutz nach § 24 Aufenthaltsgesetz) regelt, die ihr Schul- oder Studienjahr nicht regulär abschließen konnten (vgl. https://www.kmk.org/fileadmin/Dateien/pdf/ZAB/Hochschulzugang_Beschluesse_der_KMK/220405_KMK_Beschluss_Hochschulzugang_Ukraine.pdf ).

Demnach soll den Betroffenen fluchtbedingt kein Nachteil entstehen, auch wenn nicht alle regulär erforderlichen staatlichen Prüfungsleistungen nachgewiesen werden können. Die geltenden Bewertungsvorschläge für den Hochschulzugang mit ukrainischen Sekundarschulabschlusszeugnissen werden angewendet.

Die Universität Vechta bietet eine Alternative zum Besuch des Studienkollegs Hannover für Geflüchtete an, die ein Studium an der Universität Vechta anstreben und die aufgrund ihres ausländischen Sekundarschulzeugnisses über keine direkte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (aber eine Zugangsberechtigung zum Studienkolleg) verfügen.

Details finden Sie hier. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an das International Office.

Mehrere deutsche Hochschulen werden in diesem Jahr ihre Räumlichkeiten und Infrastruktur für studieninteressierte Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine zur Verfügung stellen, um standardisierte Prüfungen für die Aufnahme und eine Fortsetzung des Studiums an ukrainischen Hochschulen durchzuführen. Die Online-Examina werden zwischen dem 22. Juli und dem 3. Oktober 2022 in einheitlich festgelegten Zeitabschnitten an insgesamt sechs Standorten in Deutschland stattfinden: in Berlin, koordiniert von der Humboldt-Universität, sowie an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main, der Universität Hamburg, der Universität zu Köln und der Universität Leipzig. In München wurde das Kulturzentrum „Gorod“ von dem ukrainischen Ministerium für Bildung und Wissenschaft selbst gewonnen. Die Prüfungen werden zeitgleich in der Ukraine und in den europäischen Ländern durchgeführt, in denen Geflüchtete Schutz gefunden haben.

Das ukrainische Ministerium für Bildung und Wissenschaft hatte sich mit der Bitte um Unterstützung an das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gewandt.

Im Rahmen eines Gasthörstudiums können Interessierte einzelne Lehrveranstaltungen an der Universität besuchen und unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen auch Prüfungsleistungen erbringen. Dies kann zum Beispiel genutzt werden, um in einen Studiengang hineinzuschnuppern, oder um erste Lehrveranstaltungen zu besuchen, wenn die für eine Zulassung zum regulären Studium erforderlichen Deutschkenntnisse noch nicht vorliegen.

Für Fragen steht die Koordinatorin der Offenen Hochschule, Frau Maria Goldberg (maria.goldberg@uni-vechta.de), gerne zur Verfügung.

Deutschintensivkurse

Ab dem 02. Mai 2022 wird das International Office einen Deutschintensivkurs (Präsenzkurs) für Interessierte ohne Vorkenntnisse anbieten. Der Kurs ist kostenlos. Er findet täglich montags bis freitags statt (voraussichtliche Kurszeiten: montags, mittwochs und freitags 08:30-12:00 Uhr, dienstags und donnerstags 08:30-13:30  Uhr). Der Kurs läuft voraussichtlich bis zum 28. Februar 2023 und hat das Niveau B1 zum Ziel. Er wird durch die "Kirche am Campus" durch die Bereitstellung eines  Kursraumes unterstützt und findet unter Einhaltung der jeweils aktuellen  Corona-Bestimmungen der Universität (derzeit: FFP2-Maskenpflicht auf dem  Campus und im Unterricht) statt.

Ein zweiter Kurs startet am 23. Mai 2022.

---Aktuell sind diese Kurse voll. Es besteht jedoch die Möglichkeit sich auf die Warteliste setzen zu lassen.---

Für den Kurs ist eine Bewerbung notwendig. Details finden sie hier.

Daneben wird ein (digitaler) C1+-Kurs angeboten, für den C1-Kenntnisse Voraussetzung sind. Details finden Sie ebenfalls hier.

Praktische Informationen

Der niedersächsische Flüchtlingsrat hat Informationen zur Einreise, zur Meldung bei der örtlichen Ausländerbehörde, zum Asyl- und Aufenthaltsrecht in Deutschland, zum Sozialrecht, Arbeitsmarktzugang und zum Wohnen zusammengestellt.

Auch das Bundesinnenministerium (die Webseite gibt es auch auf Ukrainisch), die Landesregierung Niedersachsen und der Landkreis Vechta informieren über Einreise und Aufenthaltsrecht (teilweise auch in ukrainischer Sprache).

Die Deutsche Bahn hat Informationen unter anderem zur Zugfahrt, zur Einreise, zu den nächsten Schritte am Ankunftsbahnhof und Wohnen in Deutsch, Englisch und Ukrainisch zusammengestellt.

Wenn Sie in Vechta angekommen sind, lassen Sie sich gerne bei der Stadt Vechta beraten und ggf. bei Anträgen unterstützen!

Kontakt im Rathaus (Fachdienst Soziale Dienste, Senioren und Integration):
Frau Freese (04441 886 5003)
Frau Pölking (04441 886 5010)

Anmeldung bei der Stadt Vechta
Sie sind verplichtet, sich nach spätestens 3 Monaten bei der Stadt Vechta mit Angabe Ihrer aktuellen Anschrift anzumelden. Unabhängig von der gesetzlichen Verpflichtung zur Anmeldung gibt es aber immer die Möglichkeit, sich bereits vor Ablauf von drei Monaten freiwillig anzumelden. Eine Anmeldung kann für die Inanspruchnahme von bestimmten Leistungen erforderlich sein.

Aufenthaltstitel nach § 24
Die Aufenthaltsdauer mit diesem Aufenthaltstitel beträgt zunächst ein Jahr und kann verlängert werden, bis zu einer Dauer von insgesamt drei Jahren.

Leistungen nach SGB II
Ab dem 1.6.2022 erhalten Personen mit Aufenthaltstitel nach § 24 Sozialleistungen nach SGB II (in der Verantwortung der Jobcenter).
Wenn Sie ein Studium aufnehmen, ist in der Regel kein Bezug von Leistungen nach SGB II möglich. Studierende (Bachelor- und Masterstudium oder Anpassungslehrgang) mit Aufenthalterlaubnis nach § 24 sollen jedoch nach aktuellen Plänen der Regierung zudem künftig Anspruch auf BAföG (Förderung nach dem Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz).

Austauschstudierende (die keinen Anspruch auf BAföG haben) mit Aufenthalterlaubnis nach § 24 können nach unseren Informationen Leistungen nach SGB II erhalten.

Wenn Sie in einer anderen Stadt im Landkreis Vechta wohnen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das dortige Rathaus.


Stand der Informationen: 17.03.2022, Quelle: Auskünfte der Stadt Vechta, aktualisiert am 20.06.2022

Das Netzwerk für traumatisierte Flüchtlinge in Niedersachsen e.V. bietet kostenlose psychosoziale Beratung (auch für Kinder und Jugendliche) unter anderem in Hannover, Oldenburg und Osnabrück. Die Beratungsgespräche können auf Deutsch, Englisch oder (mit Unterstützung von Dolmetscher*innen) in vielen anderen Sprachen (u.a. Ukrainisch) geführt werden.

Den Flyer gibt es auch auf Ukrainisch.

Das Studentenwerk bietet zudem eine psychosoziale Beratung, die allen Studierenden der Universität Vechta offensteht.

Ab 01.03.2022 können Ukrainer*innen, die aus Polen, Tschechien oder Österreich nach Deutschland mit dem Zug einreisen, mit ihrem Pass einreisen. Es ist keine Fahrkarte notwendig. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, mit ihrem ukrainischen Pass/ID bis Berlin, Dresden, Nürnberg, München zu fahren.

Wenn sie mit dem Fernverkehr weiterreisen möchten, erhalten sie im DB Reisezentrum oder in einer DB Agentur ein kostenfreies „helpukraine“-Ticket für eine einfache Fahrt ausgestellt, das in der 2. Klasse bis zum gewünschten Zielort gilt.

Nahverkehrszüge können sie ohne jegliche Fahrkarte, allein mit ihrem ukrainischen Pass/Personalausweis nutzen.

Alle Details finden Sie hier.

Die Deutsche Bahn hat zudem Informationen unter anderem zur Zugfahrt, zu Zugverbindungen, zur Einreise und zu den nächsten Schritte am Ankunftsbahnhof in Deutsch, Englisch und Ukrainisch zusammengestellt.

(Vorerst) bis zum 31. Mäz 2022 sind Telefonate über die Telekom (und Congstar) über Festnetz und Handy sowie SMS kostenlos. Für Kund*innen, die sich in der Ukraine aufhalten, fallen überdies keine Roamingkosten an.

Analoge Regelungen gelten für Vodafone und O2 (hier (vorerst) bis zum 30.06.2022) sowie für Pyur, NetCologne, M-net, EWE, 1&1 sowie die Freenet-Gruppe mit den Anbietern Klarmobil und Mobilcom-Debitel.

Stand der Informationen: 11.03.2022

Die Deutsche Welle (DW), der Auslandsrundfunk der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, bietet Nachrichten auf Ukrainisch.

Der Westdeutsche Rundfunk (WDR) richtet sich mit seiner täglichen "Ukrainischen Deutschlandminute" in ukrainischer Sprache mit Nachrichten und Informationen insbesondere an Ukrainer*innen in Deutschland.

Die Tagesschau der ARD gibt es mit ukrainischen Untertiteln.

Niedersachsen bietet aus der Ukraine stammenden Personen, die bereits in ihrem Herkunftsland als Lehrkraft oder in einem anderen pädagogisch-erzieherischen Bereich gearbeitet haben, die Möglichkeit, sich im Rahmen einer Initiativbewerbung für eine betreuende Tätigkeit an einer niedersächsischen Schule zu melden.

Eine Einstellung kann zunächst nur befristet und ausschließlich für pädagogisch-erzieherische Tätigkeiten erfolgen.

Details finden Sie hier. (Stand: 07.04.2022)

Für die Tätigkeit als reguläre Lehrkraft ist ein Anerkennungsverfahren notwendig. Hierbei bietet das "Back to School"-Programm der Universität Vechta Unterstützung.

Ukrainisch-deutsche Partnerschaften und Projekte an der Universität Vechta

Mit der Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University in Luzk verbindet die Universität Vechta eine langjährige und rege Partnerschaft, in deren Rahmen unter anderem Studierenden- und Lehrendenmobilität gefördert wird und gemeinsame Projekte durchgeführt werden.

Die Fortbildung "Reach out! Interkulturelle Vernetzung und Sensibilisierung im Klassenzimmer" vom 7. bis 11. Juni 2022 richtet sich an Lehramtsstudierende und Lehrkräfte (Grundschule und Sekundarstufe I) aus Deutschland, Polen, der Tschechischen Republik und der Ukraine.

Themen der Fortbildung sind interkulturelle Bildung, internationale Vernetzung von Schulen, rassismuskritische Unterrichtsgestaltung und Demokratieerziehung.

Die vom International Office organisierte Fortbildung wird gefördert vom DAAD aus Mitteln des Auswärtigen Amts (AA) und des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ).

Das Projekt "Tandem international - gemeinsam mehr bewegen" (2022-2024) wird im DAAD-Programm "Ostpartnerschaften" gefördert. Es wird durch das International Office unter anderem gemeinsam mit der ukrainischen Partneruniversität in Luzk, der Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University, durchgeführt. Das Projekt sieht wechselseitige Studienaufenthalte mit der Bildung von internationalen Studierendentandems, interkulturelles Lernen und kollaborative Lehre vor. Aufgrund des Kriegs gegen die Ukraine liegt der Fokus aktuell auf der Förderung ukrainischer Austauschstudierender.

Weitere Projekte und Initiativen der Universität und von Studierenden oder Mitarbeiter*innen

Das "Sprachnetz" des Zentrums für Lehrer*innenbildung ist ein Service Learning-Projekt. Studierende unterstützen in diesem Modul die Lernprozesse Jugendlicher mit Migrations- oder Fluchterfahrung. Das Ziel des Projekts ist es, sowohl Kinder und Jugendliche mit Migrations-/Fluchterfahrung in ihren Lernprozessen zu unterstützen als auch die interkulturelle Kompetenz und dem Umgang mit heterogenen Lerngruppen von Studierenden durch die Verknüpfung von Praxis- und Theorieelementen zu fördern.

Zudem ist die Netzwerkarbeit von enormer Bedeutung für das "Sprachnetz". Zum einen werden dadurch die Studierenden sinnvoll in bereits bestehende Strukturen an der Universität und im Landkreis Vechta integriert, zum anderen können so mit verschiedenen Akteur*innen die Hilfemaßnahmen und -strukturen gemeinsam weiterentwickelt werden.  Hierzu werden durch einen regelmäßig stattfindenden Arbeitskreis die entsprechenden Strukturen an der Universität und Kooperationen zu externen Kooperationspartnern zielgerichtet ausgebaut.  

Das International Office informiert regelmäßig per Rundmail über neue Angebote (z.B. Deutschkurse) für Studieninteressierte und  Lehrer*innen mit Fluchthintergrund an der Universität Vechta.

Der kostenlose Newsletter richtet sich an alle interessierten Beratungsstellen, Ehrenamtlichen, Studieninteressierten und Lehrer*innen mit Fluchthintergrund.

Wenn Sie in den Verteiler aufgenommen werden möchten, um den Newsletter zu erhalten, schreiben Sie eine kurze E-Mail an Frau Dr.in Katrin Schumacher (katrin.schumacher@uni-vechta.de).

Sport ist bunt, vielfältig und verbindet - ungeachtet von Herkunft, Aussehen oder Religion. Unter diesem Motto hat sich die gleichnamige studentische Initiative in Vechta gegründet, um gemeinsam mit geflüchteten Menschen aus Vechta Sport zu treiben. Denn Sport schafft einen Ort der Begegnung, in dem unterschiedliche Kulturen aufeinander treffen und sich im Spiel zusammen auspowern und in der Gemeinschaft Spaß haben. Die Gruppe freut sich immer über neue Mitglieder!

Sie betreuen an der Universität ein weiteres Projekt zur Unterstützung von Ukrainer*innen oder eine (studentische) Initiative? Gerne nehmen wir das Projekt oder die Inititiative mit auf. Melden Sie sich gerne bei Dr.in Katrin Schumacher (katrin.schumacher@uni-vechta.de).