Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser!Um zukunftsfähig zu sein, wurde unsere Webseite für die neuesten Technologien entwickelt.
Mit dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser kann unsere Webseite nicht korrekt ausgeführt werden.
Skip to main content
© University of Vechta / Bitters/Wollstein

University Council

The University Council was constituted for the first time on 5 May 1995 and consists of seven members from outside the university, who are appointed by the Catholic Church, the MWK of the State of Lower Saxony and the Senate of the University of Vechta.

From the seven members, the University Council appoints a chair and a deputy.

Among other things, the University Council has the task of advising the Presidium and the Senate, of commenting on the development and economic plans, the draft target agreements and the Senate's proposals for the appointment or appointment of members of the Executive Committee. The University Council is entitled to request information from the Presidium and the Senate on all questions concerning the University.

Further regulations can be found in § 52 NHG and § 6 Grundordnung der Universität Vechta.

Stand: September 2021

Status: September 2021


The University Council currently consists of the following members:

Dr. Josef Lange (Vorsitzender)
Christine Grimme (stellv. Vorsitzende)
Dr. Eva-Maria Streier
Dr. Gerhard Tepe
Lars-Patrick Augath
Prof. Dr. Martina Döhrmann
Prof. Dr. Lothar Bluhm