Last revision: 2020-08-10 · Print page

The University of Vechta is managed by a Presidential Board. The Presidential Board is made up of the President, the full-time Vice-President for Human Resources and Finance, the additional Vice-President for Teaching and Academic Programmes the and the additional Vice-President for Research and Young Researchers. The members of the Presidential Board are proposed by the Senate, approved by the Board of Trustees and appointed by Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture (MWK).

The Presidential Board exercises legal supervision over the University’s organs and student bodies.